New and unread notifications are labeled unread. By default, unread notifications will be displayed on the main Notifications page.
When a user clicks on a notification, it is grayed out and moved to Read status.
To mark a notification for later review or reference, click on the gray flag icon to the right of the notification. The flag icon will turn orange and the notification will be moved to Flagged status.